About the Cooke's adventure

Hello World!

We are the Cooke family.  In 2017, we decided that the way we lived didn’t quite work for us, so we sold almost everything we owned to travel around Europe in a 5th Wheel with our daughter, Olivia and our dog, Pepper.

Karen and a Ring Tailed Lemur at Wingham Wildlife Park

Karen

I’m Karen, a 36-year-old full-time mum and home educator from Kent in the UK.  I worked in London for many years as a Legal Assistant and then as a Compliance Officer for an Investment Bank. I stopped work when we welcomed our daughter into the world, in 2012. As a child, I travelled around a large portion of the UK on holidays with my parents, camping in tents, trailer-tents and caravans, so have always enjoyed an adventure. I love nature, history, long walks and have a passion for photography.

George

I’m George, a 38-year-old Software Architect.  I commuted to London for work for the best part of two decades but have more recently benefited from working from home. I love barbecuing, reading, cars, and history. Over the past 13 years together we have enjoyed adventures to Dublin, Turkey, Florida, New York, France, Belgium, Frankfurt, Amsterdam as well as many locations within the UK and to Las Vegas where we got Married 10 years ago.

George's favourite helmet at the Roman Museum, Canterbury
Olivia at Darland Banks

Olivia

Olivia is 5 years old and has always been home educated, although would only be in Reception year right now. Home educating was not something we had always planned but rather due to circumstance.  She taught herself to read at 3 years old and is now a bookworm, loves history, geography, dinosaurs, science, volcanoes and Marvel.

Pepper

Pepper is a crazy 2-year-old Staffordshire Bull Terrier. She loves rolling in the long grass, licking people, and chasing bubbles!

Pepper happy to have caught her frisbee

We may be crazy but life is too short to sit back and wonder what if

Copyright 2018 by Seeking Sights. All Rights Reserved